

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2017-02-09

Grand Riverkeeper Labrador Inc.

Ms. Roberta Frampton Benefiel Box 569, Station B Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL A0P 1E0 E-mail: rebnfl@gmail.com

Mr. Danny Dumaresque

213 Portugal Cove Road St. John's, NL A1B 2N5 E-mail: danny.liberal@gmail.com

Dear Sir/Madam:

Re: Investigation and Hearing into Supply Issues and Power Outages on the Island Interconnected System - Phase Two - Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro's Gas Turbine Failure Analysis Final Report, January 11, 2017 - Requests for Information

Please find attached Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro's Gas Turbine Failure Analysis Final Report, dated January 11, 2017. The Board has determined that this report, arising from Order No. P.U.22 (2016), should be part of the record for Phase Two.

On January 25, 2017 the Board set an expedited schedule for the filing of requests for information ("RFIs"). We note that inadvertently you were not copied on this report and subsequently did not receive the filing schedule.

For your convenience we are attaching the RFIs filed to date and note that Hydro's responses are due tomorrow. We apologize in advance for the short notice but are asking if you can advise by close of business tomorrow if you would like the opportunity to file RFIs on this report.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, by email, jglynn@pub.nl.ca or telephone (709) 726-6781.

Yours truly,

Cheryl Blundon Board Secretary

CB/cj **Enclosure**

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

Ms. Tracey Pennell E-mail: TraceyPennell@nlh.nl.ca Mr. Geoff Young, Email: gyoung@nlh.nl.ca

NLH Regulatory, E-mail: NLHRegulatory@nlh.nl.ca

Newfoundland Power Inc.
Mr. Gerard Hayes, E-mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com
Mr. Ian Kelly, Q.C., E-mail: ikelly@curtisdawe.com

NP Regulatory, B-mail: regulatory@newfoundlandpower.com

Consumer Advocate

Mr. Dennis Browne, Q.C., B-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com Mr. Stephen Fitzgerald, E-mail: sfitzgerald@bfma-law.com

Ms. Sarah Fitzgerald, E-mail: sarahfitzgerald@bfma-law.com

Ms. Bernice Bailey, E-mail: bbailey@bfina-law.com

Industrial Customer Group
Mr. Paul Coxworthy, E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Mr. Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@poolealthouse.ca

Teck Resources Limited

Mr. Larry Bartlett, E-mail: larry.bartlett@teck.com

Vale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited

Mr. Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com

Grand Riverkeeper Labrador, Inc.

Mr. Philip Raphals, E-mail: Philip@centrehelios.org

Ms. Prunelle Thibeau-Bedard, E-mail: prunelletb@gmail.com